What's wrong with this function (PartialKeyPath)?

Sorry for a title, but I couldn't invent a better one. And I have no good experience in asking for help.
I try to exchange data between two different models. (I know code is bit ugly)

let advanceWidthVertices = glyphLayers.map { flLayer in
    HyperVertex (value: flLayer.advanceWidth,
                 at:  layersCoordinates[flLayer.name!] ?? [],
                 strength:  hyperMaster.masterLocations.keys.contains(where: { n in n == flLayer.name})
                            ? 0 : 1)
}
self.advanceWidth = HyperValue(vertices: advanceWidthVertices, axes: axes)

It works pretty well, but because I have a lot of properties to exchange I would like to have a one function like this:

func getVerticesFor<T:SpaceIntepolatableProtocol>(masters:[String],
                                                  layers: [FontLabLayer],
                                                  layersCoordinates: [String:[Coordinate]],
                                                  path: PartialKeyPath<FontLabLayer>)
-> [HyperVertex<T, Coordinate>] {
    return layers.map { flLayer in
        HyperVertex (value:  flLayer[keyPath: path] as! T,
                     at:  layersCoordinates[flLayer.name!] ?? [],
                     strength:  masters.contains(where: { n in n == flLayer.name})
                                ? 0 : 1)
    }
}

and call it:

self.advanceWidth = HyperValue(vertices: getVerticesFor(masters: hyperMaster.masterLocations.keys,
                   layers: glyphLayers,
                   layersCoordinates: layersCoordinates,
                   path: \.advanceWidth), 
           axes: axes)
//repeat many times for each property

But calling this function always give me an error "Type of expression is ambiguous without more context". Even in simplest possible form, with parameters taken from scope.

let vertices:[HyperVertex<Double, Coordinate>] = getVertices(path: \.advanceWidth)

How to solve this?