Using functions defined in different files

Hi, I'm just starting out with swift and have structured my code into several files. I used swift package init --type executable command to lay out the directories. Inside Sources/myProj, I've put two different swift files with two different functions i.e. file1.swift and file2.swift. Inside these I've one function in each i.e. funct1 and func2.

Now I want to use these functions in my main.swift file but I can't figure out how to import them. Maybe someone can help me out here.

Thanks

In Swift, you don't import individual files. You can call functions anywhere in the same module.

Try the swift run command.

Thanks, it worked if all three swift files are in same directory. In my case I've them in separate folders inside Sources.

Here's how the peoject is structured:

-myProj
- Sources
    - myProj
            - main.swift
    - core
            - file1.swift
            - file2.swift
- Tests
- .gitignore
- Package.swift
- README.md

Each folder under Sources is a module, in your manifest file package.swift you should include core as a dependency of myProj target, then in main.swift you have to import the module import core.

I modified package.swift as follows

// swift-tools-version:5.3
// The swift-tools-version declares the minimum version of Swift required to build this package.

import PackageDescription

let package = Package(
    name: "01_sum_two_digits",
    dependencies: [.package(path: "Sources/core")
        // Dependencies declare other packages that this package depends on.
        // .package(url: /* package url */, from: "1.0.0"),
    ],
    targets: [
        // Targets are the basic building blocks of a package. A target can define a module or a test suite.
        // Targets can depend on other targets in this package, and on products in packages this package depends on.
        .target(
            dependencies: ["core"]),
        .testTarget(
            name: "01_sum_two_digitsTests",