New to Swift- Need advice please

Hey everyone, names Chris. I have been a wordpress website developer for the past 8-10 years and really looking to set it up and learn a high level programming language. I chose Swift since i have always been interested in creating apps. Im just not where to start and I get a little intimidated when i see a lot of code on the page. Im using swift playground right now then will go to codecademy.

One thing i realized i tend to lose concentration when i code or if i run into a problem it frusterates me and wants me want to stop coding for that moment. Has anyone going through and can help me out?

From my experience I would say that you have to be prepare that it's sometimes hard and frustrating. I'm myself a novice, so I still remember trying to comprehend documentation for simple map method (what is that U, T, rethrows etc.) few years ago.

What really helps with struggle is finding good methodical learning material which suits you. My beginner path was to complete 100 Days of Swift (UIKit), then 100 Days of Swift (SwiftUI) from Hacking with Swift and then all materials from Point-Free. I have found those 3 sources most methodical, with nice progression and great exercises to do after episodes. They have in common that all topic begins with clean project so you learn whole process. I believe that is much better then tutorials which are base on some prepared "starting point".