Is it okay to have isolated local stores?

I am quite new to TCA and currently trying to use it in a new project. I really like the concept and can see a lot of advantages of this architecture but there are still a view things which are not clear yet.

To my understanding, all local state, actions and environment will be part of the parent state, actions and environment and in the end part of the global app state, etc. This makes sense to me for most use cases but sometimes it feels like it would be better to have isolated stores. So my question is: Is it okay to have local isolated stores?

For example lets say the user can start an interactive tutorial somewhere in the app. This Tutorial will be opened in a new view but has nothing else shared with the app. Can I instantiate a new store for that view without reusing anything from the parent store?
Or what if I want to have a SwiftUI component in my app which enables the user to select, take and modify a picture. Maybe I want to reuse this component even in non TCA applications so it exposes a single Binding with the picture to its parent. It would make sense to have a local store within that view then right? Or would this totally contradict the idea behind TCA?

Yeah that's definitely ok. We've never tried it personally, but I see no reason that it shouldn't work. One thing to keep in mind is if the isolated store ever needs to communicate to the main store you will have to resort to the standard patterns you would employ in a vanilla SwiftUI application, such as passing around closures to be invoked, posting notifications, etc., but it should all just work.

Maybe I want to reuse this component even in non TCA applications so it exposes a single Binding with the picture to its parent.