HTTP API Meeting #3 - Thursday April 6th @7pm CET, 6pm UK, 1pm EDT, 10am PST


(Chris Bailey) #1

Sorry, to fix my copy/paste typo, its at 10am PST, so the times will be:

Thursday (April 6th)
7pm CET
6pm UK
1pm EDT
10am PST

Chris

···

From: Chris Bailey/UK/IBM
To: swift-server-dev@swift.org
Date: 04/04/2017 20:49
Subject: HTTP API Meeting #3 - Thursday April 6th @7pm CET, 6pm UK,
1pm EDT, 10pm PST

The next HTTP API meeting is scheduled for:

Thursday (April 6th)
7pm CET
6pm UK
1pm EDT
10pm PST

Using the following Webex:
Meeting Link:
https://ibm2.webex.com/ibm2-en/j.php?MTID=m69c1c150e3a3780f1308f0c529808ed9
Meeting Password: http

Initial Agenda:
Review Johannes’ proposal, which includes:
HTTPHeaders as a struct, Body (stream) as a class
Access to the Body stream using async callbacks
Link: To be added

Discussion points:
Use of struct for headers
Allows frameworks to be value-type based, or wrap in a class to be
reference-type based
Sync vs. Async access to the body stream
Can we support both?
If not, should be be opinionated as state async, as Dispatch is the
built-in concurrency approach?

If you'd like to add anything to the agenda ahead of time, please update
the agenda document in Google Docs.
        
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1OoRTWOn6c1ssMl-OGZ2Gy2tYxCbHy-WHCXLcZy4-uTs/edit?usp=sharing

Chris

Unless stated otherwise above:
IBM United Kingdom Limited - Registered in England and Wales with number
741598.
Registered office: PO Box 41, North Harbour, Portsmouth, Hampshire PO6 3AU

Unless stated otherwise above:
IBM United Kingdom Limited - Registered in England and Wales with number
741598.
Registered office: PO Box 41, North Harbour, Portsmouth, Hampshire PO6 3AU