How to use SourceKit-LSP

hello I'm intaek cho from Korea.
I'm reading some documents about SourceKit-LSP because of GSOC2020.
I'm just curious about how to use SourceKit-LSP. I just installed a latest snapshots earlier.
but I was not able to run any commands like 'xcrun sourcekit-lsp' that is in README on terminal.
all it does see errors like 'xcrun: error: unable to find utility "sourcekit-lsp", not a developer tool or in PATH'.

what should I do after install snapshots?

I'm still learning English by the way, please understand.
thanks.

I don't know anything about sourcekit-lsp, but you should be able to do eg this (assuming you have installed a recent development snapshot):

xcrun --toolchain swift sourcekit-lsp --help

Which on my system will print:

OVERVIEW: Language Server Protocol implementation for Swift and C-based languages

USAGE: sourcekit-lsp [options]

OPTIONS:
  --build-path          Specify build/cache directory
  --configuration, -c   Build with configuration (debug|release) [default: debug]
  --log-level           Set the logging level (debug|info|warning|error) [default: info]
  -Xcc                  Pass flag through to all C compiler invocations
  -Xclangd              Pass options to clangd command-line
  -Xcxx                 Pass flag through to all C++ compiler invocations
  -Xlinker              Pass flag through to all linker invocations
  -Xswiftc              Pass flag through to all Swift compiler invocations
  -index-db-path        Override index-database-path from the build system
  -index-store-path     Override index-store-path from the build system
  --help                Display available options
3 Likes

I did something which solved my problems. And I got same result like you of that command.
I don't know still what to do now after that, but thanks for reply!