How to specify include directory for swift build (something like -I and -L in C/C++ world)

Hi, I'm new to swift and I'm learning its internals, package management system, etc. I don't rely on XCode and would like to learn how to do everything from command line (I work on Linux and Mac platforms remotely and no GUI). So, I learn from fast.ai course that we can integrate easily C library into swift. But I have hard time how to properly instruct swift to build against my c library using non-standard location of headers/libs. My question is about how to pass proper flags to swift build that it properly compile code, i.e. something we easily do in C/C++ with -I and -L flags. Here is a problem:

1. I created new package with swift swift package init --type executable
  2. I created module.modulemap and soxu.h files to point to C library I want to use
    cat Sources/sox/soxu.h
#include <sox.h>

cat Sources/sox/module.modulemap

module sox [system] {
    umbrella header "soxu.h"
    link "sox"
    export *
}
  1. I changed Package.swift to include my sox dependency
    cat Package.swift
import PackageDescription

let package = Package(
name: "SwiftSox",
dependencies: [],
targets: [
    .target(
        name: "SwiftSox",
        dependencies: ["sox"]),
    .testTarget(
        name: "SwiftSoxTests",
        dependencies: ["SwiftSox"]),
    .systemLibrary( name: "sox", pkgConfig: "sox")
]
)
  1. I fired the build
swift build                                                                <<<
/opt/local/include/sox.h:22:10: note: while building module 'Darwin' imported from /opt/local/include/sox.h:22:
#include <limits.h>
         ^
<module-includes>:357:9: note: in file included from <module-includes>:357:
#import "ncurses.h"
        ^