Do I need to explicitly annotate UIViewController subclasses' instance methods with @MainActor?

Hi all, I'm trying to adopt async-await into my existing UIKit codebase (I finally could just elevate the deployment target to iOS 13 thanks to Xcode 16, so there is barely any SwiftUI code in my codebase), but unfortunately there's hardly any docs designated for UIKit adjustments. I'm new to Swift Concurrency, so bear with me if the answer is too obvious.

I know that UIViewController and all its subclasses are implicitly @MainActor, so all instance methods are @MainActor, too. When I option-click on the function's name, Xcode tells me that the method is indeed @MainActor.

So, is it safe to say that the runtime will make sure the content of the method is always scheduled on the main thread, no matter what context the caller site lies in?

For example, this code below describes a simple UIViewController that fetches the data model from the server in its viewDidLoad method:

class CustomViewController: UIViewController {

private var models: [DataModel] = []

// some UI elements...

override func viewDidLoad() {
        super.viewDidLoad()

// some UI configurations

Task {
            await loadModels()
        }
    }

private func loadModels() async {
        view.showLoadingView()
        do {
            let models = try await DataService.models()
            setupUI(with: models)
            view.hideLoadingView()
        } catch {
            view.showErrorView(error: error, retryButtonAction: { [self] in
                Task {
                    await loadModels()
                }
            })
        }
    }

private func setupUI(with models: [DataModel]) {
        self.models = models // self related
        setupContentView() // UI related
    }

}