Cmake build failures with utils/build-script and ninja

cmake version 3.25.1
mac OS 12.6.1 on an M1

Hi all. I'm brand new to the Swift compiler and am running into some issues with building. I have successfully built a few times, and have compiled a helloworld.swift with the built compiler. But I am running into some issues with cmake that is preventing me from building both through the build-script and through ninja.

Using the build-script, a number of CMake errors like this appear near what seems like the end of the build process. I've provided the first error below, with some succesful output above it, to give it context in the build process.

-- Swift Benchmark Suite:
--   SWIFT_BENCHMARK_BUILT_STANDALONE = FALSE
--   SWIFT_BENCHMARK_USE_OS_LIBRARIES = OFF
--   SWIFT_EXEC         = /Users/mwylder/Developer/swift-project/build/Xcode-DebugAssert/swift-macosx-arm64/Debug/bin/swiftc
--   SWIFT_LIBRARY_PATH = /Users/mwylder/Developer/swift-project/build/Xcode-DebugAssert/swift-macosx-arm64/Debug/lib/swift
--   SWIFT_RPATH_BASE   = @executable_path/../lib/swift
--   CLANG_EXEC         = /Applications/Xcode-14.1.0.app/Contents/Developer/Toolchains/XcodeDefault.xctoolchain/usr/bin/clang
--   SWIFT_BENCHMARK_EXTRA_FLAGS =
--   SWIFT_OPTIMIZATION_LEVELS = Onone;O;Osize
--   ONLY_PLATFORMS = macosx;iphoneos;appletvos;watchos;linux
--   PAGE_ALIGNMENT_OPTION = -Xllvm;-align-module-to-page-size
--   found platforms: macosx;iphoneos;appletvos;watchos
--   found sdks:
--     /Applications/Xcode-14.1.0.app/Contents/Developer/Platforms/MacOSX.platform/Developer/SDKs/MacOSX13.0.sdk
--     /Applications/Xcode-14.1.0.app/Contents/Developer/Platforms/iPhoneOS.platform/Developer/SDKs/iPhoneOS16.1.sdk
--     /Applications/Xcode-14.1.0.app/Contents/Developer/Platforms/AppleTVOS.platform/Developer/SDKs/AppleTVOS16.1.sdk
--     /Applications/Xcode-14.1.0.app/Contents/Developer/Platforms/WatchOS.platform/Developer/SDKs/WatchOS9.1.sdk
CMake Warning at docs/CMakeLists.txt:23 (message):