Server APIs: networking and security kick-off meetings


(Chris Bailey) #1

In order to try to schedule kick-off meetings for the Server APIs focus
areas, I've set up Doodle polls for the networking and security kick-offs,
with the aim of trying to hold those this week:
        Server APIs: Networking sub-team kickoff
http://doodle.com/poll/b5vy7s8vs9pbcb7y
        Server APIs: Security sub-team kickoff
http://doodle.com/poll/6xc84g5kfgv3ebv5
we'll follow up with the HTTP kick-off once we have these two scheduled.

The Doodle poll lets you set what time(s) you'd be able to make a call -
we'll use either Webex or Google Hangouts for the meeting, so you'll be
able to use your network connection to take part. We won't be recording
the call, but we will publish full agenda and minutes to GitHub
afterwards.

If you'd like to take part, but can't make any of the available times,
fill in your name and select "Cannot make it". If there's enough people
that cannot make it, we'll postpone to a later date.

Chris


(Chris Bailey) #2

Based on current feedback, the schedule is looking like it will be:
        Security: Thursday 3rd: 6pm CET, 5pm UK, 12pm EST, 9am PST
        Networking Friday 4th: 6pm CET, 5pm UK, 12pm EST, 9am PST

If your interested in taking part, and haven't entered a preference into
the polls, please do as soon as possible.

Chris

···

From: Chris Bailey via swift-server-dev <swift-server-dev@swift.org>
To: swift-server-dev@swift.org, swift-corelibs-dev@swift.org
Date: 02/11/2016 15:09
Subject: [swift-server-dev] Server APIs: networking and security
kick-off meetings
Sent by: swift-server-dev-bounces@swift.org

In order to try to schedule kick-off meetings for the Server APIs focus
areas, I've set up Doodle polls for the networking and security kick-offs,
with the aim of trying to hold those this week:
        Server APIs: Networking sub-team kickoff
http://doodle.com/poll/b5vy7s8vs9pbcb7y
        Server APIs: Security sub-team kickoff
http://doodle.com/poll/6xc84g5kfgv3ebv5
we'll follow up with the HTTP kick-off once we have these two scheduled.

The Doodle poll lets you set what time(s) you'd be able to make a call -
we'll use either Webex or Google Hangouts for the meeting, so you'll be
able to use your network connection to take part. We won't be recording
the call, but we will publish full agenda and minutes to GitHub
afterwards.

If you'd like to take part, but can't make any of the available times,
fill in your name and select "Cannot make it". If there's enough people
that cannot make it, we'll postpone to a later date.

Chris_______________________________________________
swift-server-dev mailing list
swift-server-dev@swift.org
https://lists.swift.org/mailman/listinfo/swift-server-dev


(Chris Bailey) #3

We now have a set schedule for the Security sub-team kick-off meeting for
today.

The meeting will be at the following time:
6pm CET
5pm UK
1pm EST
10am PST

There will be a live meeting on Webex, and meeting agenda and notes taken
via Google docs:
WebEx:
https://meetings.webex.com/collabs/#/meetings/detail?uuid=M1DFRNTQ8M1TEF4BEK1FHQ7ZL4-1T5J&rnd=425451.56230
Agenda:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1zYkQF0WR0fUiafAcgmumJRH5TLSm_MboRuxkYejTq44/edit

If you'd like to add anything to the agenda ahead of time, please update
the agenda document.

Thanks,

Chris

···

From: Chris Bailey via swift-server-dev <swift-server-dev@swift.org>
To: Chris Bailey <swift-server-dev@swift.org>
Cc: swift-server-dev@swift.org, swift-corelibs-dev@swift.org
Date: 02/11/2016 21:59
Subject: Re: [swift-server-dev] Server APIs: networking and
security kick-off meetings
Sent by: swift-server-dev-bounces@swift.org

Based on current feedback, the schedule is looking like it will be:
        Security: Thursday 3rd: 6pm CET, 5pm UK, 12pm EST,
9am PST
        Networking Friday 4th: 6pm CET, 5pm UK, 12pm EST,
9am PST

If your interested in taking part, and haven't entered a preference into
the polls, please do as soon as possible.

Chris

From: Chris Bailey via swift-server-dev
<swift-server-dev@swift.org>
To: swift-server-dev@swift.org, swift-corelibs-dev@swift.org
Date: 02/11/2016 15:09
Subject: [swift-server-dev] Server APIs: networking and security
kick-off meetings
Sent by: swift-server-dev-bounces@swift.org

In order to try to schedule kick-off meetings for the Server APIs focus
areas, I've set up Doodle polls for the networking and security kick-offs,
with the aim of trying to hold those this week:
       Server APIs: Networking sub-team kickoff
http://doodle.com/poll/b5vy7s8vs9pbcb7y
       Server APIs: Security sub-team kickoff
http://doodle.com/poll/6xc84g5kfgv3ebv5
we'll follow up with the HTTP kick-off once we have these two scheduled.

The Doodle poll lets you set what time(s) you'd be able to make a call -
we'll use either Webex or Google Hangouts for the meeting, so you'll be
able to use your network connection to take part. We won't be recording
the call, but we will publish full agenda and minutes to GitHub
afterwards.

If you'd like to take part, but can't make any of the available times,
fill in your name and select "Cannot make it". If there's enough people
that cannot make it, we'll postpone to a later date.

Chris_______________________________________________
swift-server-dev mailing list
swift-server-dev@swift.org
https://lists.swift.org/mailman/listinfo/swift-server-dev

_______________________________________________
swift-server-dev mailing list
swift-server-dev@swift.org
https://lists.swift.org/mailman/listinfo/swift-server-dev