[Requesting Suggestions] Me, A begineer's first attempt at learning to write "professional" code, using Swift

[Requesting Suggestions]
Me, A begineer's first attempt at learning to write "professional" code, using Swift.

Hi, thank you for taking a timeout from your busy day for reading this post :-)
Please correct if this is posted at a potentially wrong place.

In short

I am writing this [long] post to ask the amazing, swift opensource community to direct a newbie software programmer, me, with a few things that will help me in my initial days with this great opensource general purpose programing language. I would be really greatfull, if you could read through the entire post and help me with best of your knowledge and suggestions.

1. A little bit of my background -

• I am a recent graduate, completed my BSc. in Computer Applications from Symbiosis International University, India. I have worked as a Senior Analyst - Machine Learning at Deloitte India, naturally i have worked extensively with several 'python libraries' like pandas, sklearn, tf.keras (etc)

Connect with me on Linkedin

• That being said, for most of my experience I have mostly just re-used packages, followed high-level tutorials, and always learned data science on a 'need-to-know' basis. I did not have an opportunity to learn and write my own software packages, high-quality, "professional" code and the challanges/learnings that come along with them.

2. Why am i here, writing this post ?

• In my pursuit to dig deeper, i discovered alot of python packages were using c++ under the hood, (for several reasons). Alot of machine learning codebase is essentially c++ wrapped in python.

• Upon further exploration I found out that the Scientific computing community is plagued with a 2 language problem - https://www.quora.com/What-is-the-2-language-problem-in-data-science.