Integrating C++ system library

I'm having trouble trying to integrate Gosu in my Swift project. Adding SDL2 (with module.modulemap) was easy and works no problem. Bear in mind that I'm a complete noob to Swift.

I wanted to jump some hoops and add Gosu directly as it implements some of the functionality to create games easier compared to plain SDL2.

I have Gosu installed through Homebrew.

My Sources/CGosu/module.modulemap:

module CGosu [system] {
  umbrella header "/opt/homebrew/include/Gosu/Gosu.hpp"
  export *
}

My Package.swift:

// swift-tools-version: 5.10
// The swift-tools-version declares the minimum version of Swift required to build this package.

import PackageDescription

let package = Package(
  name: "SwiftGosu",
  platforms: [
    .macOS(.v14)
  ],
  targets: [
    .executableTarget(
      name: "SwiftGosu",
      dependencies: ["CGosu"],
      path: "Sources"
    ),
    .systemLibrary(
      name: "CGosu",
      providers: [.brew(["libgosu"])]
    ),
  ]
)

Output for swift run:

error: emit-module command failed with exit code 1 (use -v to see invocation)
<module-includes>:1:9: note: in file included from <module-includes>:1:
#import "/opt/homebrew/include/Gosu/Gosu.hpp"
        ^
/opt/homebrew/include/Gosu/Gosu.hpp:9:10: note: in file included from /opt/homebrew/include/Gosu/Gosu.hpp:9:
#include <Gosu/Audio.hpp>
         ^
/opt/homebrew/include/Gosu/Audio.hpp:3:10: note: in file included from /opt/homebrew/include/Gosu/Audio.hpp:3:
#include <Gosu/Fwd.hpp>
         ^
/opt/homebrew/include/Gosu/Fwd.hpp:3:1: error: unknown type name 'namespace'
namespace Gosu
^
        ^
/opt/homebrew/include/Gosu/Gosu.hpp:9:10: note: in file included from /opt/homebrew/include/Gosu/Gosu.hpp:9:
         ^
/opt/homebrew/include/Gosu/Audio.hpp:3:10: note: in file included from /opt/homebrew/include/Gosu/Audio.hpp:3:
#include <Gosu/Fwd.hpp>
         ^
/opt/homebrew/include/Gosu/Fwd.hpp:3:15: error: expected ';' after top level declarator
namespace Gosu