Help writing a change to a variable from within another Type's function

I am very new to SWIFT and have been trying to write a basic digital camera program (as practice) which uses various storage cards, stores the number of photos on the card dependant on the size of file produced by the camera it's been used with. Unfortunately I am having problems changing the value of a mutable Type's property when using a mutating function within another Type!
As you can see below, the code seems to work fine, with the photo count getting bigger as expected when checking the storage card through the camera Type, however when checking the storage card itself, it seems that the value was not written to the declared variable.
I hope I'm using the correct terminology here and apologise if it's rubbish!

import UIKit
import Foundation

//Memory Card Structure
struct MemoryCard {
let make: String
let type: String
let emptyStorage: Int
var photoCount: Int {
    return photosTaken.count
}
var photosTaken: [Int]
var storage: Int {
    return (emptyStorage-photosTaken.reduce(0, +))
}

}

//Declarations of memory cards
var noCardSD = MemoryCard(make: "Sandisk", type: "SD", emptyStorage: 0, photosTaken: [])

//Camera Structure
struct NewCamera {
let make: String
let model: String
var mbPerPhoto: Int
let storageCardType: String
var storageCard: MemoryCard
var remainingStorage: Int {
    let remainStore = storageCard.storage
    return remainStore
}
var remainingPhotos: Int {
    return (storageCard.storage/mbPerPhoto)
}
mutating func takePhoto() {
    if remainingPhotos >= 1 {
       storageCard.photosTaken.append(mbPerPhoto)

} else {
        print("YOU HAVE INSUFFICIENT STORAGE TO TAKE A PHOTO")
    }

}
mutating func takeMultiplePhoto(number:Int) {
    if remainingPhotos >= number {
        storageCard.photosTaken.append(mbPerPhoto*number)
    } else {
        print("YOU HAVE INSUFFICIENT STORAGE FOR THESE PHOTOS")
    }
}
mutating func changeCard(cardType:MemoryCard) {