Any good documentation/examples on SIMD?

I have no experience with SIMD types, and have changed a mandelbrot swift benchmark to use SIMD which is in fact faster now.
Now I'm seeing that the highly optimized c++ as well as the rust version of the benchmark are using a special SIMD operation ( _mm512_cmp_pd_mask ) to fold a SIMD8 Double Mask to a byte.

I'm currently using a or operation comparing each part of the SIMD like this:

var cmpresult:SIMDMask<SIMD8<Double.SIMDMaskScalar>>

cmpresult = Tr + Ti .< thresholds

let byte:UInt8 =    ( cmpresult[0] != false ? 128 : 0 ) |
                    ( cmpresult[1] != false ? 64 : 0 ) |
                    ( cmpresult[2] != false ? 32 : 0 ) |
                    ( cmpresult[3] != false ? 16 : 0 ) |
                    ( cmpresult[4] != false ? 8 : 0 ) |
                    ( cmpresult[5] != false ? 4 : 0 ) |
                    ( cmpresult[6] != false ? 2 : 0 ) |
                    ( cmpresult[7] != false ? 1 : 0 )

Has Swift a SIMD operation to get it in one step like _mm512_cmp_pd_mask ? Or can it be achieved faster ?

Another annoying thing I found out was that the following code does not compile, the compiler takes too long to find out the type of 1<<7 :

let byte:UInt8 =    ( cmpresult[0] != false ? 1<<7 : 0 ) |
                    ( cmpresult[1] != false ? 1<<6 : 0 ) |
                    ( cmpresult[2] != false ? 1<<5 : 0 ) |
                    ( cmpresult[3] != false ? 1<<4 : 0 ) |
                    ( cmpresult[4] != false ? 1<<3 : 0 ) |
                    ( cmpresult[5] != false ? 1<<2 : 0 ) |
                    ( cmpresult[6] != false ? 1<<1 : 0 ) |
                    ( cmpresult[7] != false ? 1<<0 : 0 )

In case somebody likes to help to get swift faster benchmark results you can optimize the Which programming language is fastest? | Computer Language Benchmarks Game

Patrick @jollyjinx